30 Questions for Self Discovery – 2

What do I need more of in my life?

Time…I don’t think there will be many to disagree. I want it all – all the time I can get with my family and friends. I want to see my babies (who are now adults) get married and have their own babies (way, way, WAY far down the road).

Hugs…I want to be hugged & loved by everyone. Unless you’re sick. Then you can just wave to me from afar. Really, really afar. A text hug maybe? Lol! But seriously, this is something that I’ve not been good at through the years. I sometimes get uncomfortable with physical touch so I try to avoid it. But I’m turning over a new leaf and welcoming it.

On the flip side, what do I need less of? Well, I’d like less snap judgments and attitude. Sometimes I want to scream “Can you just take a beat?!” when I hear people complaining about everything. But then again, I fall into that trap and I get complain-y. I try to reserve my whiny-ness for my husband and Jaime (lol!). I think that social media allows people to have a bigger “voice” than they really have. I guess hiding behind an online shield gives a sense of bravery. I don’t know – just my thoughts.

What do you think? What do you need more and less of in your life?

Journaling Ideas + Prompts

4 thoughts on “30 Questions for Self Discovery – 2

  1. Yes. I believe people feel they have a bigger voice on social media or use it as a way to be “heard” which can be good and bad obviously. The complaining part….guilty here too. Recently saw a great video which addressed this issue. The guy (happens to be a young priest) spoke about when he realized his complaining always centered around a blessing in his life…complaining of too much work…Hey..lucky you have a job, depending on what your job is, look at how it is benefiting others , your community, your family, the world…Complaining about the weather? First of all we have no control. Try to think of ways to be thankful for each season or the benefits of the weather. Take a moment to pray for people dealing with weather disasters. Complaining about an ache or pain? Look around.. there are many others with bigger health issues than your own. Complaining about social or gov’t issues? we are blessed to live in this country. Find ways to make a change, even if it is a small one in your community. Vote. Other countries don’t have the freedoms we have. Next time I get ready to complain, I am going to try to find the blessing in the moment.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment