Happy Easter, My Peeps

This year I started to do the same message and as I was typing, I just kept on going, so I figured maybe I should put it here on the old blog:

Every year, I post to Facebook anc Instagram this message: “Happy Easter, my peeps! Remember it’s not about a bunny!” with a picture of some Peeps (which are kind of nasty tasting to me 🤷🏻‍♀️).

Happy Easter, my peeps! Remember, it’s not about a bunny (or candy) today. Easter is celebrated to remind us of the resurrection of Jesus Christ after his crucifixion. The death that couldn’t hold Him down. Do you know Jesus? If you don’t, I encourage you to meet Him, study Him, invite Him into your life.

I’m sure you all know how much of a skeptic and doubter I am. But this is the one area I have never doubted as true. It just makes sense to me. I didn’t grow up going to church so I don’t have a history of Sunday school and vacation bible school memories.

But hear me loud and clear: My faith in Jesus is strong, even though I am weak. My life is not without pain and troubles (#t1d, #breastcancer, and #hemorrhagicstroke) but I have never once thought that God was not in control. I make mistakes on a daily, if not hourly (minute-ly – is that a word?) basis, but this I know to the depths of my soul: Jesus is King.

If you aren’t attending worship services (virtually, of course, due to #covi̇d19 then I invite you to join me as my church, Southeast Christian Church, streams their Easter service on their website (https://www.southeastchristian.org), YouTube, or Facebook.

I pray this Easter:

1. If you don’t know Jesus, you will meet him from the comfort of your home,

2. If you do know Jesus, that you’ll be comforted in these times of uncertainty,

3. You’ll look at this time where we’re all at home as a blessing. Even if it’s frustrating and scary, we’re all in this together,

4. Take a deep breath and look for opportunities to serve someone else.

Happy Easter, my peeps! ❤️❤️

⛪️ at 🏡

6 thoughts on “Happy Easter, My Peeps

  1. Hi Sweets, Jennifer my kindle is dead, dead…. Can’t buy a new charger due to the shutdown. Everything is great on my neck of the woods. Goverment is slow going to open up country as they closed it. Keep on being busy, joyful and full of love that I’ve come to know. Annegret

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Jennifer, your post is a beautiful and passionate reminder to all of us that no matter what is happening or where we are, Jesus is with us and our home is not of this world. I love what you wrote. Blessings! love, beth

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment